Membership Application Review Committee

It is the responsibility of the Application Review Committee to evaluate and act upon all applications for membership in the Society. The Committee reviews the qualifications and the recommendations concerning applicants for not only Active Membership, but also for Associate and International Active Membership. The Committee submits assembled data, together with its recommendations for or against the applicant to the Board of Directors. Members are elected by the Membership. Members of this Committee are elected at the annual business meeting electronically at the beginning of each calendar year.

R. Bruce Shack, MD – Chair
Barry DiBernardo, MD – Vice Chair
Gary M. Brownstein, MD (Northeast)
Wayne W. Carmen, MD (Canada)
Clifford P. Clark, III, MD (Southeast)
Sepehr Egrari, MD (Northwest)
Dennis C. Hammond, MD (Midwest)
Todd Pollock, MD (South Central)
C. Cayce Rumsey, MD (Florida)
Margaret Skiles, MD (Far West)
Steven J. Teitelbaum, MD (Southern California)
Steven G. Wallach (New York City
Paul D. Faringer, MD – web site review consultant 
William D. Leighton, MD - consultant
Staff Liaison – Alicia Potochniak​

Copyright © 2009-2015 ASAPS. All Rights Reserved.