ASAPS has a nationwide spokesperson network of American Board of Plastic Surgery certified plastic surgeons who specialize in cosmetic surgery of the face and body. Members of the media can obtain referral to spokespersons in specific regions or cities by calling ASAPS Communications Office, 212.921.0500, or The following surgeons hold key leadership positions and are among those available for media interviews as official representatives of ASAPS.

Michael Edwards, MD James C. Grotting, MD Sanjay Grover, MD W. Grant Stevens, MD
Michael Edwards, MD
James C. Grotting, MD
Dan Mills, MD
Vice President
W. Grant Stevens, MD
Sanjay Grover, MD Steven Teitelbaum, MD Constantino Mendieta, MD Jack Fisher, MD
Sanjay Grover, MD
Steven Teitelbaum, MD
Chair, Media Relations
Constantino Mendieta, MD
Vice-Chair of Media Relations
Jack Fisher, MD
ASAPS Past President
Al Aly, MD
Al Aly, MD
ASERF President


The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS), is recognized as the world’s leading organization devoted entirely to aesthetic plastic surgery and cosmetic medicine of the face and body.  ASAPS is comprised of over 2,600 Plastic Surgeons; active members are certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery (USA) or by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada and have extensive training in the complete spectrum of surgical and non-surgical aesthetic procedures. International active members are certified by equivalent boards of their respective countries. All members worldwide adhere to a strict Code of Ethics and must meet stringent membership requirements.


Follow ASAPS on Twitter:
Become a fan of ASAPS on Facebook:
Join Smart Beauty Guide:
Locate a plastic surgeon in your area:

Copyright © 2009-2015 ASAPS. All Rights Reserved.