Application Review Committee

It is the responsibility of the Application Review Committee to evaluate and act upon all applications for membership in the Society. The Committee reviews the qualifications and the recommendations concerning applicants for not only Active Membership, but also for Associate and International Active Membership. The Committee submits assembled data, together with its recommendations for or against the applicant to the Board of Directors. Members are elected by the Membership. Members of this Committee are elected at the annual business meeting electronically at the beginning of each calendar year.

Leo R. McCafferty, MD – Chair
Barry DiBernardo, MD – Vice Chair
Paul Faringer , MD (Far West)
Clifford P. Clark, III, MD (Southeast)
Sepehr Egrari, MD (Northwest)
Brian Peterson, MD (Canada)
Todd Pollock, MD (South Central)
C. Cayce Rumsey, MD (Florida)
Clark Schierle, MD (Midwest)
Douglas Steinbrech, MD (Northeast)
Steven J. Teitelbaum, MD (Southern California)
Steven G. Wallach (New York City)
Staff Liaison – Marissa Simpson

Copyright © 2009-2016 ASAPS. All Rights Reserved.